Were you affected by a banking data breach?

    You may submit your information as part of our ongoing investigation. Submitting your information is free and does not obligate you.

    Banking Data Breaches

    Track banking and financial data breaches. Monitor security incidents at banks, credit unions, and financial institutions that may impact your accounts.

    Showing 25 banking breaches

    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Medium

    Moorman Harting & Co.

    Discovered Oct 10, 2026

    Moorman Harting & Co. experienced a data breach in 2026 after a ransomware attack, impacting 17,765 individuals. The incident involved the potential exposure of names and other personal information, though specific data types like SSNs, medical data, or financial account information have not been publicly confirmed.

    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Medium

    First Financial Holdings

    Discovered Oct 9, 2026

    First Financial Holdings LLC experienced a data breach in February 2026, reportedly affecting approximately 35,693 individuals in the United States. The specific types of personally identifiable information exposed remain largely unclear.

    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Medium

    First Financial Equipment Leasing

    Discovered Oct 9, 2026

    First Financial Equipment Leasing, a California-based company, reported a data breach in February 2026 that affected 35,693 individuals.

    Investigation Open
    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Medium

    World Finance Corporation

    Discovered Oct 6, 2026

    World Acceptance Corporation, formerly known as World Finance Corporation, experienced a data breach in 2026 that exposed the personal information of over 232,000 individuals.

    You may be entitled to compensation

    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Medium

    Ladenburg Thalmann

    Discovered Oct 2, 2026

    Ladenburg Thalmann & Co. Inc. experienced an email phishing incident in 2026, affecting at least 68 individuals in Massachusetts and Vermont with exposure of sensitive personal information.

    Investigation Open
    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Medium

    World Acceptance Corporation

    Discovered Oct 2, 2026

    World Acceptance Corporation, also known as World Finance, experienced a data breach in 2026 involving unauthorized access to its network. The incident may have affected approximately 232,401 individuals.

    You may be entitled to compensation

    Investigation Open
    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    High

    Upbound Group

    Discovered Sep 28, 2026

    Upbound Group, Inc. experienced a data breach in 2026 involving unauthorized access to cloud-stored files between July 3 and July 6. Public materials identify names and Social Security numbers, but the total number of affected people has not been disclosed.

    You may be entitled to compensation

    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Medium

    First Technology Federal Credit Union

    Discovered Sep 26, 2026

    A September 2026 report says First Technology Federal Credit Union experienced a data breach around August 18, 2026, that may have exposed personal information. Specific data types and the number of affected members have not been disclosed.

    Investigation Open
    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Medium

    OneMain Financial

    Discovered Sep 26, 2026

    OneMain Financial Group, LLC experienced a data breach in 2026 that exposed the personal information of at least 17,948 individuals, including names, addresses, and Social Security numbers.

    You may be entitled to compensation

    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Medium

    Ladenburg Thalmann & Co.

    Discovered Sep 25, 2026

    Ladenburg Thalmann & Co. Inc. experienced an email phishing data breach in 2026, potentially exposing personal information of at least 68 individuals.

    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    High

    Fairwinds Credit Union

    Discovered Sep 25, 2026

    Fairwinds Credit Union disclosed a data breach in 2026 involving a cybersecurity incident at its external service provider, Mercadien. The notice does not specify the data elements or total number of affected members; approximately 39 Rhode Island residents may be affected.

    Investigation Open
    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    High

    HILT-Trust 2020-A and its underlying trusts and affiliates ("HILT")

    Discovered Sep 25, 2026

    HILT-Trust 2020-A and its underlying trusts and affiliates was linked to a 2026 data breach listed in connection with Texas and Vermont attorney general filings. The filings report 41,153 affected individuals, with names, addresses, dates of birth, and Social Security numbers potentially involved.

    You may be entitled to compensation

    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Medium

    Gold Star Mortgage Financial Group

    Discovered Sep 25, 2026

    Gold Star Mortgage Financial Group reportedly faced a possible data breach in 2026 after a hacker group claimed an attack, but the company had not confirmed the incident. The affected count and data types have not been disclosed.

    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Low

    Columbia Banking System

    Discovered Sep 23, 2026

    A ransomware tracker reported a Columbia Banking System data breach on September 23, 2026, but the incident has not been publicly confirmed by the company or a regulator. The affected count and data types have not been disclosed.

    Investigation Open
    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Medium

    MIV Buyer

    Discovered Sep 23, 2026

    MIV Buyer, LLC experienced a data breach in 2026, linked to unauthorized access on its vendor Suede's systems, potentially exposing names and Social Security numbers.

    You may be entitled to compensation

    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Low

    theLender

    Discovered Sep 22, 2026

    theLender was listed in a reports-only 2026 data breach report by Ransomware.live on September 22, 2026. The report does not confirm the affected data types or number of affected individuals.

    Investigation Open
    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Medium

    University Credit Union

    Discovered Sep 22, 2026

    University Credit Union was associated with a data breach reported in 2026, according to a ClassAction.org legal-investigation page updated September 21, 2026. The source does not state how many individuals were affected or what specific data was exposed.

    You may be entitled to compensation

    Investigation Open
    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Medium

    Daniel G. Mazzola

    Discovered Sep 22, 2026

    Daniel G. Mazzola reported a 2026 data breach involving clients’ names, Social Security numbers, and financial account numbers. The number of affected clients and exact breach date have not been publicly disclosed.

    You may be entitled to compensation

    Investigation Open
    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    High

    TD Bank

    Discovered Sep 22, 2026

    TD Bank experienced a data security incident disclosed in September 2026, potentially affecting personal information of at least 54 Massachusetts residents.

    You may be entitled to compensation

    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Medium

    The Money Store

    Discovered Sep 22, 2026

    The Money Store data breach reports in 2026 concern a Storm dark web claim that borrower information was obtained from the New Jersey mortgage lender. The company had not publicly confirmed the incident, and the affected count and data types remained unknown.

    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Medium

    SOUND HSA

    Discovered Sep 22, 2026

    SOUND HSA experienced a data breach in September 2026, when it notified individuals about a data security event. The specific types of data affected were not publicly disclosed.

    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Medium

    Affordable Mortgage Advisors

    Discovered Sep 19, 2026

    Affordable Mortgage Advisors, also known as HMA Mortgage, experienced a data breach between April and May 2025. Unauthorized network access exposed customer data, including Social Security numbers and health information.

    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Medium

    Westfield Bank

    Discovered Sep 19, 2026

    Westfield Bank reported a 2026 data breach involving names, addresses, checking account numbers, online banking user IDs, and online banking security questions and answers. The number of affected individuals has not been disclosed.

    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Low

    Argentem Creek Partners

    Discovered Sep 18, 2026

    Argentem Creek Partners was listed in a reports-only 2026 data breach claim by the N0n ransomware group. The September 18, 2026 listing described corporate network records, internal systems information and tax-season document flows, but no affected-person count or official confirmation has been reported.

    Banking
    ⭐ Priority
    Low

    The State Bank

    Discovered Sep 18, 2026

    Ransomware.live reported a possible The State Bank data breach in 2026 involving the Storm ransomware group. The available report does not confirm the affected count, exposed data types, or an official company or regulator notification.

    Never miss a breach — get free alerts

    We'll notify you when new data breaches are reported. Free, no spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

    Free, no spam. Unsubscribe anytime.